• event-slideshow1

    Grand Finale

  • Nomination Closed Now

About Pride of Telangana Awards-2019

Inspiring & Emerging Personalities from Telangana to be recognized

Pride of Telangana Awards was collocated by START 148 in 2018 to identify, recognize and celebrate talents from the state of Telangana. Personalities across various/diversified fields were awarded for going an extra mile in this competitive world. It is a recognition for all the hardships and challenges that went into carving themselves, and also inspiring the next generation not only to be successful but also make the state they come from PROUD.

Register Nominee

Any one can apply for the nomination or can recommend their respective nominee provided they comply with the criteria. Nominations received will be screened initially by the core team based on the said criteria. Selected nominees will be sent to our jury members who will select the final list of nominees. Five people from each category will be eligible for the awards.

Jury Review

START-148 has set up a panel of exuberant professionals who will organize this event. Participants can be a resident of any part of India or the world but they should have made the state of Telangana proud. These participants will have to go through a structured and rigorous evaluation process.

Audience Voting

After the jury members decide on the top 3 nominees, it will be left to the audience to select the winner of each category by voting through the website, mobile, WhatsApp, SMS etc. A true and deserving candidate who can inspire millions and makes fellow Telangana residents proud will be bestowed with the title “Pride of Telangana”. The jury will be holding 40% weightage and the audience 60% in the selection of winners of each category.

Categories Of Awards

Categories Of Awards

Esteemed Jury

Mr. Jayesh Ranjan

IT Secretary
Govt. of Telangana

Ms. Pinky Reddy


Dr. G.V. Rao

AIG Hospital

Prof. Shantha Sinha

MV Foundation

Ms. Suchitra Ella

Joint Managing Director
Bharat Biotech

Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Ms. Rekha Lahoti

Founder & Director
Kalakriti Art Gallery
Advisory Board

Mr. Yashwant Jhabakh

Mahavir Group